Regional Young Georgia Authors Winners

Congratulations to the following McDuffie County students, whose entries were selected this afternoon as regional winners in the Young Georgia Authors Competition!
Grade 1: Ary Hernandez, Dearing Elementary School
Grade 3: Johnny Monay Carillo, Thomson Elementary School
Grade 9: D'Angelio Jones, Thomson High School
Grade 11: Kaylee Sweeney, Thomson High School
Grade 12: Larry Hawkins, Thomson High School
Submissions will now be forwarded to the state for the final round of the contest, with winners announced for each grade level later in the school year.
For the second consecutive year, McDuffie County had five - the most of any district in our RESA - of the thirteen regional winners!